Coordinator Spotlight: Eric Teller

Standard

I am a sophomore majoring in International Affairs with a dual concentration in Comparative Social, Political, and Economic Systems and International Environmental Studies, along with a minor in Sustainability. I grew up in Boca Raton, Florida, but many of the experiences that sparked my environmental ethic took place in places like Yosemite, the Rocky Mountains, and the desert Southwest, where I discovered a lifelong love of nature. Although I believe that protecting our last remaining wilderness areas is an indispensable part of environmentalism, the most important environmental work we can do is about directly making peoples’ lives better, in fighting for clean air and safe homes. To me, environmentalism is about connecting people to their communities, drawing common cause between nations, and allowing people to take back control of their land and livelihood. Also, I can say any tongue twister, and yes, I accept challenges.

